reset password
VOvasapyan
Posted 13:27 Oct 02, 2017 |

Hello Cal State LA Computer Science Dept,

I’m a Senior Software Engineer currently working at Tesla and I am looking for interns for the Spring/Summer sessions.  I’ve attached a description of the role and qualifications.  If you could please share this with your students and have any interested candidates email me, I would appreciate it.

I’m also looking to hire software engineers for a full-time position, job posting is here: 
https://www.tesla.com/careers/job/software-engineer-energyfleetanalytics-55948

The Role

Tesla’s mission is to accelerate the world’s transition to sustainable energy through increasingly affordable electric vehicles in addition to renewable energy generation and storage.  The Energy Tools team's contribution is to construct full-stack software that enables data analysts, service engineers, and other software teams to dive with greater efficiency into our big data sources and solve critical safety and performance problems.  We deliver software controls that are used to restore a fleet of over 300,000 energy systems to homeostasis.  We provide the tools to keep the Energy fleet running so that Tesla can provide groundbreaking services such as aggregation and control, optimized dispatch, and wholesale market participation.

To accomplish this work, we embrace change, encourage continuous learning and foster psychological safety.  As a member of the Energy Tools team, you will develop new features with automated tests while adapting to rapid feedback from stakeholders and addressing any urgent issues that manifest.  We follow agile practices, leading you to work full-stack to ensure familiarity with all products, empowering you to help us complete all our commitments, and encouraging you to speak up about behavior that is slowing us down.   You'll often go directly to domain experts within Tesla to better understand problems related to our solar, storage and software systems.