reset password
Author Message
Mrxethan
Posts: 17
Posted 21:28 Mar 24, 2020 |

Hello, I don't understand why I'm not able to display the dropdown box with the set. Can anyone help me out? 
In my JSP, I have this...
<c: forEach items = ${data.keySet() } var = "entry" >
               <options>${entry} </options>
        </c: forEach>

 

smallch
Posts: 10
Posted 21:32 Mar 24, 2020 |

You still have the select tags right, you need those.

duck10438
Posts: 36
Posted 21:34 Mar 24, 2020 |

hint: items attribute is wrong

Mrxethan
Posts: 17
Posted 21:38 Mar 24, 2020 |

I forgot to add the Quotation marks after items, added those and still no work. :(

duck10438
Posts: 36
Posted 21:41 Mar 24, 2020 |

Did you get  a 500 error? You need to surround that code with select

Mrxethan
Posts: 17
Posted 21:43 Mar 24, 2020 |

Oh I already had it surrounded with select, forgot to include it in the code up there. Not sure what's wrong.

duck10438
Posts: 36
Posted 21:45 Mar 24, 2020 |

This is classic debugging. I am just going to leave you be.

smallch
Posts: 10
Posted 21:53 Mar 24, 2020 |

The only other thing I could think is that you for got to import

Mrxethan
Posts: 17
Posted 21:57 Mar 24, 2020 |

I have that in there, still no work. Thanks for replying though

kdiazlo
Posts: 13
Posted 21:59 Mar 24, 2020 |

Your problem is regarding what is equal to items. "${data.keySet()". Something is wrong there hope you figure it out

Mrxethan
Posts: 17
Posted 22:13 Mar 24, 2020 |

Thanks, I'll try tinkering with that.