reset password
Author Message
jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 20:41 Jun 04, 2013 |

i tested my program on the eclipse browser, firefox, and chrome with local host and everything works perfectly fine.

 

Once i do all the necessary uploading i am able to see the main page but when i click on one of the games it gives me this:

org.apache.jasper.JasperException: An exception occurred processing JSP page /Game.jsp at line 84

81: 			
82: 			
83: 			<c:set var='checker' value='false'/>
84: 			<c:if test="${not empty rev.helpers}">
85: 			<c:forEach items="${rev.helpers}" var='help'>
86: 				<c:if test="${help == sessionScope.id}">
87: 					<c:set var='checker' value='true'/>


Stacktrace:
	org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServletWrapper.handleJspException(JspServletWrapper.java:568)
	org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServletWrapper.service(JspServletWrapper.java:470)
	org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServlet.serviceJspFile(JspServlet.java:390)
	org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServlet.service(JspServlet.java:334)
	javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:722)
	CS320.Servlet.Game.doGet(Game.java:36)
	javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:621)
	javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:722)

 

 

on line 84 i tried, rev.helper.size and tried fn:length. 

like i said it works on the localhost machine but not on the cs3 server. 

 

BTW rev.helper is a arraylist of integer from my class review.

cysun
Posts: 2935
Posted 23:21 Jun 04, 2013 |

empty checks if rev.helpers is null - it doesn't check whether the list is empty. You may want to check if rev is null, which would give you a NullPointerException on that line. Also check if the database content on your computer is the same as the database on CS3. My guess is that that's the reason why your code works locally but not on CS3.

jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 15:04 Jun 05, 2013 |

I am not understanding what you mean by having the right info in the server.

cysun
Posts: 2935
Posted 15:14 Jun 05, 2013 |
jkiyomu wrote:

I am not understanding what you mean by having the right info in the server.

I assume you use a local database during development, i.e. your db url is something like "jdbc:mysql://localhost/dbname", right?
 

jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 15:19 Jun 05, 2013 |

No i am using the cs3 server database

jdbc:mysql://cs3.calstatela.edu/cs320stu08

The thing is i am getting the first page to load the games.

 

If i had changed the password of mysql would that make any difference?

cysun
Posts: 2935
Posted 15:21 Jun 05, 2013 |
jkiyomu wrote:

No i am using the cs3 server database

jdbc:mysql://cs3.calstatela.edu/cs320stu08

The thing is i am getting the first page to load the games.

 

If i had changed the password of mysql would that make any difference?

In that case it shouldn't be a database problem. Give me the URL to the page so I can see the full error message.
 

jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 15:26 Jun 05, 2013 |

http://cs3.calstatela.edu:8080/cs320stu08/Display

i had an error and now i dont have an error when you click on a game. but everything still works on the eclipse server.

cysun
Posts: 2935
Posted 15:28 Jun 05, 2013 |
jkiyomu wrote:

http://cs3.calstatela.edu:8080/cs320stu08/Display

i had an error and now i dont have an error when you click on a game. but everything still works on the eclipse server.

I'm not seeing any error either.
 

jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 15:29 Jun 05, 2013 |

yea the funny thing is when i run it through eclipse it works perfectly fine....

jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 18:16 Jun 05, 2013 |

Randomly it started to work on the server.

jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 18:21 Jun 05, 2013 |

Dang now it stopped working...

jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 18:48 Jun 05, 2013 |
jkiyomu wrote:

Dang now it stopped working...

 

 

 

Can you not put a list<Integer> in a class and retrieve that list in jstl?

 

jkiyomu
Posts: 27
Posted 20:10 Jun 05, 2013 |

Thanks for the attempt to help. I got it to work. PHEW.